Advisory Board

  • Harriet Barlow
    Director, Blue Mountain Center
  • Gary Bass
    Executive Director, Bauman Family Foundation
  • Jeffrey Berry
    John Richard Skuse Professor of Political Science, Tufts University
  • Kafi Blumenfield
    President and CEO, Liberty Hill Foundation
  • Elizabeth Boris
    Founding Director, Center for Nonprofits and Philanthropy - Urban Institute
  • John Bridgeland
    President and CEO, Civic Enterprises, LLC
  • Kari Dunn Saratovsky
    Principal, KDS Strategies
  • Pablo Eisenberg
    Senior Fellow, Georgetown Public Policy Institute
  • Kathay Feng
    Executive Director, California Common Cause
  • Cynthia M. Gibson
    Senior Fellow, The Philanthropic Initiative
  • Hon. Amo Houghton
    Retired, Member of Congress
  • Hon. Joan Growe
    Retired, Secretary of State of Minnesota
  • Alexander Keyssar
    Matthew Stirling Professor of History and Social Policy, Kennedy School of Government
  • Kim Klein
    Principal, Klein & Roth Consulting
  • Maria Teresa Kumar
    President and CEO, Voto Latino
  • Kelly LeRoux
    Assistant Professor, School of Public Affairs, University of Illinois Chicago
  • Abby Levine
    Legal Director of the Bolder Advocacy initiative, Alliance for Justice
  • Peter Levine
    Director, CIRCLE-Tisch College of Citizenship
  • Daniella Levine
    CEO, Catalyst Miami
  • Michael McDonald
    Associate Professor of Government and Politics, George Mason University
  • Michael McGrath
    Senior Editor and Chief Information Officer, National Civic League
  • Norman Ornstein
    Resident Scholar, The American Enterprise Institute
  • Jon Pratt
    Executive Director, Minnesota Council of Nonprofits
  • Miles Rapoport
    President, Demos
  • Gibran X Rivera
    Senior Associate, Interaction Institute for Social Change
  • Mark Rosenman
    Professor Emeritus, The Union Institute
  • Heather Smith
    President, Rock the Vote
  • Steven S. Taylor
    Senior Vice President and Counsel for Public Policy, United Way Worldwide
  • Tracy Westen
    Founder, Vice Chair & CEO, Center for Governmental Studies
  • Seth Flaxman
    Executive Director and Co-Founder, TurboVote
  • Hon. Mark Ritchie
    Secretary of State, Office of the Secretary of State - MN